Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Anahata: the Fourth Chakra

Anahata, the fourth chakra, is positioned near the heart region. It rules our intra and inter-personal relations, our conscious life. This chakra represents the adolescent stage of life and Renaissance's time era, when art and beauty were reborn after a dark age. 

COLOUR: green, which represents healing and health.  
ASTROLOGICAL SIGN: Libra, which represents realtionships and Venus, which represents love. 
SENSE: touch, the most powerful unspoken means of communication. 
MANTRA: 'yam' or 'a' 
NUMBER: 12, in numerology, it reduces to the number 3, which represents the relationship between wisdom, power and love which have to be maintained in balance. 
ELEMENT: air, in fact the relation between our lungs and heart is vital. 
GLAND: Thymus Gland, the core of our immune system. 

When Anahata is clear and balanced we can experience love and fulfillment, our heart and lungs are strong and we feel calm and joyful. 
When Anahata is unclear, we have immune deficiency, heart and respiratory problems, we feel insensitive and sad. We are unable to receive love just like we are unable to give it.  


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...